CBN appoints 8 new directors

Join Our Telegram Channel  
CBN appoints 8 new directors

The Central Bank of Nigeria has appointed eight new directors.

This was disclosed In a statement titled ‘CBN names Nwanisobi, 7 others departmental directors’ released on Wednesday. The statement also disclosed that the appointments took effect from August 25.

It read in part, “The management of the Central Bank of Nigeria has confirmed the appointment of Mr Osita Nwanisobi as the Director, Corporate Communications Department, with effect from August 25, 2021.

Nwanisobi had operated in acting capacity since October 2020, when his predecessor, Isaac Okorafor retired from service.

Other directors named by the bank are Elizabeth Omolara Fasoranti, who steps in as the Director, Branch Operations; Dr Abdulkadir Jibril as Director, Medical Services and Mrs Rashidat Monguno, who now directs affairs in the Consumer Protection Department.

Leave a Comment

Do you find Netxclusive useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Related Posts


No one has commented yet. Be the first!
Leave a Reply